The School of Marxism

1.Introduction to the School

In order to meet the new requirements of the reform of ideological and political theory courses in colleges and universities, the School of Marxism was founded in June 2017, under the direct leadership of the university’s Party Committee; and in August 2020, a Party branch directly subordinate to the School of Marxism was established independently. The School has four teaching and research offices including the Basic Principles of Marxism, Ideological and Moral Cultivation and Basic Law Education, the Outline of Modern and Contemporary History of China, Mao Zedong Thought and the Theoretical System of Socialism with Chinese Characteristics, and two curriculum groups including Situation and Policies, and the Ideological and Political Practice; Marxist theory disciplines are the college-level key disciplines. As of May 2021, the School has a total of 49 faculty members, including 6 professors, 11 associate professors, and 19 doctors. There are 2 ideological and political master studios in universities. It owns the teachers awarded with the first 100 national outstanding teachers of Marxism Theory course and the Ideological and Political Education course, national outstanding teachers, national outstanding ideological and political teachers of colleges and universities, Zhejiang talents awards, Zhejiang famous teachers and other outstanding titles, and one teacher selected as the leading talent training program of Zhejiang colleges and universities.

2. Contact Information of the School

Address: No. 2016 Jiangxia Road, Yangxunqiao Town, Keqiao District, Shaoxing, Zhejiang Province.

Office Tel: 0575-85324599

Postal Code: 312028